PDA

View Full Version : Pregnant and long-haired well... on a wheelchair

valkyrie90
May 4th, 2018, 02:05 AM
So I found out a couple days ago that I'm 6 week pregnant . I'm on top of the world at times and the opposite the other times. I mostly feel so nauseated I can't bring myself to carry on the previous haircare I've been doing for almost 2 years now . So I just keep it in a bun most time and the pregnancy hormone makes it so much more greasy . At this point my mom suggests that I get a major cut which means pixie . I look at my greasy hair and say no mom I can deal with it . But to be honest I don't know if I could . I also have CP that keeps me on wheelchair. That means I can only wash my hair while sitting . I don't know if it would be comfortable or even possible for me to do that when the bump getting bigger and bigger . I'd do anything for my little one but also don't wanna cut my hair . There's always a solution , right ?

Lady Stardust
May 4th, 2018, 02:25 AM
First of all, congratulations! What wonderful news :-)

I’m sure it’s different for everyone, but I found the first trimester, so up to at least 12/13 weeks, exhausting. It didn’t matter how much sleep I got, I still needed more. The thing is that stage passes quickly and then I had much more energy during the second trimester. So, I would wait a while before making a decision because how you feel in the next couple of weeks isn’t necessarily how you’ll be feeling in a couple of months.

I don’t remember my hair getting more greasy, maybe it did at first and I didn’t notice because I used to wash every day. After a while though I realised my hair wasn’t getting greasy and I only had to wash every week. I know that the hormones changed significantly because I got migraines until I was 20 weeks and then they just stopped.