PDA

View Full Version : Question about toning hair

biene16
March 9th, 2018, 02:15 PM
Hi there!
I've been growing out my natural hair color for about four months now and I love it (it's some kinda medium blonde) but I had dyed my hair back in October with a demi (brown color) and it has now faded to this orange-yellow-blonde color:
https://imgur.com/a/gNswi

It's super obvious in direct lighting or when I'm outside.

I do want to tone it to match it more to the color of my roots but Idk if I can just use an ash blonde color without dying my roots and having to start all over again with the growing out process - I don't want to have to start all over basically.

I use purple shampoo (Clairol Shimmer Lights) and the Matrix Brass Off shampoo a few times per week, switching between both of them. I even tried leaving them on for several hours on dry hair but I feel like it doesn't do anything at all ...

Should I try something like Manic Panic maybe? Any suggestions are welcome :)

nycelle
March 9th, 2018, 03:23 PM
Hi there!
I've been growing out my natural hair color for about four months now and I love it (it's some kinda medium blonde) but I had dyed my hair back in October with a demi (brown color) and it has now faded to this orange-yellow-blonde color:
https://imgur.com/a/gNswi

It's super obvious in direct lighting or when I'm outside.

I do want to tone it to match it more to the color of my roots but Idk if I can just use an ash blonde color without dying my roots and having to start all over again with the growing out process - I don't want to have to start all over basically.

I use purple shampoo (Clairol Shimmer Lights) and the Matrix Brass Off shampoo a few times per week, switching between both of them. I even tried leaving them on for several hours on dry hair but I feel like it doesn't do anything at all ...

Should I try something like Manic Panic maybe? Any suggestions are welcome :)