PDA

View Full Version : 14 Months After Pixie

Vanille_
February 5th, 2018, 02:57 PM
I haven't been here in soooooo long. I'm pretty sure it's because I pretty much felt like an outsider after I did the big chop. Anyhow, while I LOVED the pixie, and I know it actually looked better on me than long hair, I miss my hair.... so ... here is 14 months progress. I basically did benign neglect with only one major cut to the length and a few cuts to the layers. My shortest layers in front are still a tad short (a little below shoulder level), but I expect an even length in probably 6-12 months.

Anywho... I missed you guys <3

Edit: I need to clarify, I had the back trimmed once about every two months for the first six months -ish. To somewhat avoid the mullet. Then I didn’t trim at all for about six months... that was a bad time and I just pinned it up as soon as I could with bobby pins. Then I graduated to XS flexi s. Now I can use small and medium Flexis.. A few months ago, I sucked it up and got a proper hair cut where I lost a lot of length by chopping the mullet. That’s what I meant by one cut the whole time. I should have said one cut plus trims.

Edit #2: I wasn't convinced at the progress you guys were seeing, so I made myself measure the length of the shortest layer before the chop (above my ear) to where it is now. (It was asymmetrical, this pixie shot showed the longer side). When I look at it that way, it's much more satisfying!

https://i.imgur.com/dkh82Xk.jpg?1

Before the chop
https://i.imgur.com/zfs9ecG.jpg?2

Trip
February 5th, 2018, 03:14 PM
Beautiful! Welcome back btw

lapushka
February 5th, 2018, 03:28 PM
Vanille_, photobucket no longer allows linking of your pictures unless you pay a hefty sum of money. That's why your pictures are gone. You might need to switch to another imagehost (say like imgur).

Vanille_
February 5th, 2018, 03:37 PM