PDA

View Full Version : Need help. Or a miracle.

Seng
January 7th, 2018, 12:52 PM
First of all, I want to say i have been reading this forum for a while and i appreciate all of you for the effort you put in maintaining your hair.
I, however, have a real struggle with mine and frankly, i feel like i should wear a wig. I'm not good at describing but here it goes:
Hair Type:
Thin, fine, wavy (2 a,b, c), oily scalp.
Layered cut, longest strands reach almost BSL (wet) or APL (dry).
Fairytale tips (the step mother's) due to past bleaching and dye (about 6 cm). Very damaged, when i comb with a very wide tooth comb, they simply snap off.
Problems:
Apart from the damaged tips and oily roots i have encountered the following problem: the mid section is extremely greasy. Evan though roots are still ok, definitely not what i would consider oily, tips are somehow dry, but a bit oily, still the mid section which is healthy is terrible. Weaves don't stay nicely, hair is flat (i used to have a nice volume despite the fine thin hair), strands get stuck together and i can feel oil in it.
Note: I wash hair every other day, i shampoo twice at most washes, then condition just the damaged tips. Then put a little leave in which i also rinse to make sure it's not too much product on hair. About 3-4 times a month i do a pre-wash oiling.

Please, if u have any idea about what i can do about the oily mid section, i would appreciate.

Sarahlabyrinth
January 7th, 2018, 12:56 PM
Welcome here! :D Have you tried clarifying your hair? That's usually a good start to many hair problems.

Seng
January 7th, 2018, 01:03 PM
Hard to come by clarifying poo in Romania. Actually i'm going to wash my hair right now, the best thing i got in the house is some H&S. I don't know if it counts as clarify. I have been switching shampoos like mad hoping that something will make a difference, now it's the first time i try this H&S.

Dark40
January 7th, 2018, 01:04 PM