PDA

View Full Version : Haircut Pressure and Regret

Quiet Sky
September 7th, 2017, 01:28 AM
Hello everyone! I have had an account here for years but never started a forum. Anyways, I am a college student who has always wanted tailbone or even classic length hair. I was well on my way to reaching that but a few months ago I gave into pressure from my family to layer and trim it. I quietly asked the hairdresser to spare as much length as possible and they seemed to comply. I am so upset and I wish I set my foot down! It still looks pretty long I guess but it's still a setback. Objectively, it's just hair but it feels like all that hard work taking care of it was wasted. The first photos with the great lighting showing off the brown was from this last March. The red shirt indoor one was from a few months before that.The daylight photo was my hair right after it got cut in June, along with the indoor sitting one. It's been a couple months since and I'm doing everything I can to hopefully speed growth. I've never measured my hair or anything though. If anyone has any of their experiences or anything else to share feel free!

http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170330_194050-1_zps1zqpgs4q.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170104_003341-2_zpsylo0zoix.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170629_164853_zpsjhbb02sh.jpg.html?sort=3&o=2

http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170629_162305_zpsgfsmp5o6.jpg.html?sort=3&o=4

http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170629_162305_zpsgfsmp5o6.jpg.html?sort=3&o=4

Quiet Sky
September 7th, 2017, 01:29 AM
http://s36.photobucket.com/user/LML199/media/20170330_194050-1_zps1zqpgs4q.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

I am testing trying to get the photo to show here and not through a link. This is the precut one.

Quiet Sky
September 7th, 2017, 01:30 AM
Guess it doesn't work. Oh well!

alimc
September 7th, 2017, 01:54 AM