PDA

View Full Version : Odd very thick "wire like" hair !

Jamiella
September 4th, 2017, 05:59 AM
Hello everyone!!
im new here and I have been reading around to see if someone else had posted anything like this before with no luck!
so, I'm 40 and I have long (waist) black hair; my hair is thick typical South American. in the last couple of weeks I have been quite stressed and I started playing with my hair , noticing that I have lots of wire like hairs ...lot like pubic hair :( I have also noticed that when I run my nail and thumb along the (thick) strands the break or split in te middle ...it's terrible!!
i have bought a hair mask and also some Aran oil for my pretty hair which still feels and looks quite awesome!!
my late husband liked me with long hair, reasons why I don't want to cut it, plus I really like having it this long and being able to put it up or down as I wish :)
thank you all for reading and I appreciate any suggestions or advice
kind regards
Mariella

lapushka
September 4th, 2017, 06:38 AM
Welcome to the forum. :)

Even if you have F hair, for instance, can you have M or C hairs on you. It's normal.

Have you gone gray, perhaps, and are the gray hairs the thicker ones?

Thick hair (like "pubic" hair) is coarse hair, and is also quite normal. I also wouldn't compare them to pubes though (they can't grow that long for one).

Try to stop focusing as much on the difference in texture, and look at your hair as a whole, stop "picking it apart" and viewing each individual hair. It's of no use and is only going to stress you out further.

Give your hair some TLC, and just keep growing. :)

Jamiella
September 4th, 2017, 06:44 AM
Thank you Iapushka!!
You are so right! Like I said I have been a bit under stress and so my poor hair /scalp has suffered!
I have been getting grey hairs too! And those too have different textures , some are very fine and some very coarse, too.
Thanks again and I will follow your awesome advice!
Xox
Mariella

MusicalSpoons