PDA

View Full Version : How do you decide what styles suit you best?

gohan
August 29th, 2017, 02:04 PM
While I've wanted long hair for a long time, I'm relatively new to it, with my longest layers nearly APL when pulled straight. As a guy who's had short hair essentially his whole life having the ability to change up my look so easily is new and kind of fun. But I also am used to just having one style every day and not having to worry about it. I have mostly just been trying different things out at home right now. Some things look terrible but may be functional enough that I use them at home, but would never in a million years wear it around others. Others I'm less sure about. I can't do anything to fancy right now given the lack of length so mostly wear ponytails and messy buns since I can managed those, but realized that I can tie them high or low or in between and they really look different, but I can't really decide if I can pull some of the looks off or not. How do you all decide?

lapushka
August 29th, 2017, 02:32 PM
APL stretched is still relatively short. And if your hair is thick, it might not be that bunnable yet even though you say it is, so options are still quite limited at this point. Have you tried half-ups? You take hair behind your ear up and make a pony or bun. That might be another option for you.

Corvana
August 29th, 2017, 04:55 PM
Teach yourself to braid, as well. Braids are great! Dutch are my favorite after plain English ones.

I've found I like how my face looks best with a side part before I do other stuff. Preferably on the left. But double buns or low pigtails also look cute so I wear them as well. But I've warmed up to my face with my hair pulled back, and now don't mind that either.