PDA

View Full Version : What's the best chelating product at a reasonable price?

Girlw6ftofHair
August 17th, 2017, 02:56 AM
I have a few questions on the subject. What's the best product for chelating? Are there other kinds of products other than shampoo? Is a shampoo or another product (if there are any,) the best way to go? Like, which is most effective? As far as shampoo goes, which is the best one? I'm trying to find one at a reasonable price, that I can get at Wal-Mart or Sally's. Those two stores are not a must but I have to go a lot further to get to other stores. How often do I use the chelating product? I wash my hair once a week. So is that good, too often or not enough? I'm totally new to the subject so please feel free to add anything you think may be helpful/useful information for me to know. Thanks so much!!! :)

Borgessa
August 17th, 2017, 03:23 AM
Good luck... I hope it helps..

JustPam
August 17th, 2017, 03:47 AM
Citric acid is chelating, and not shampoo.

Girlw6ftofHair
August 17th, 2017, 05:17 AM
Good luck... I hope it helps..

Thank you, me too! :)

Girlw6ftofHair
August 17th, 2017, 05:28 AM
Citric acid is chelating, and not shampoo.

Dear JustPam,

I have been told there are several kinds of chelating shampoos and that's one of the first things I need to do to my hair. I just want to know which one is the best. I have been reading on this site about Citric acid as someone suggested I add it to an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse. I'm now trying to figure out if I need to do just an ACV rinse, just a Citric acid rinse or a mixture of both? If I do which ever one of those is best, do I still need to get a chelating shampoo? Also, I tpyed Citric acid into Wal-Mart.com and got like a million results. Which one do I use and where in the store would I find it? I have also read a ton of different ratios of how to make the mixture and I'm not not sure what to go by at this point.

lapushka
August 17th, 2017, 06:08 AM