PDA

View Full Version : No Ponytail August!

megthehennahead
July 31st, 2017, 11:25 PM
I'm a dancer and dance teacher and high ponytails are my go-to easy hairstyle to keep my hair out of my way. I always wear them in the same place (I KNOW, ITS JUST SO EASY) and lately I've been noticing some damage higher in my hair that I believe is due to my lazy loyalty to the high ponytail.

SO. I am challenging myself not to wear my hair in a high ponytail for the entire month of August!

Does anyone want to join and give up ponytails (or your own lazy go-to style)?

You can give up any style, even if it's one that's considered protective, if it's your "lazy go-to style" and you want to switch things up!

Meggypoo
August 1st, 2017, 12:16 AM
I've been trying to give up ponytails myself, so I'll join you!

My next big sin is an almost constant bee butt bun, always in the same direction, usually in the same place. I clip it now instead of use a hair tie, which I think helps prevent excess damage, but I do think I should shake it up more often.

Good luck!

leayellena
August 1st, 2017, 12:54 AM
since I heard of Real Rapunzels (shortly after that I discovered lhc) I didnīt wear a ponytail. Itīs more than half a year since I didnīt wear my hair down. I am proud to make a nice braid even though my hair has suffered a real mechanical damage since 3 years ago. I can say my healthy hair journey beginns since last month.

leayellena
August 1st, 2017, 12:56 AM
I'm a dancer and dance teacher and high ponytails are my go-to easy hairstyle to keep my hair out of my way. I always wear them in the same place (I KNOW, ITS JUST SO EASY) and lately I've been noticing some damage higher in my hair that I believe is due to my lazy loyalty to the high ponytail.

SO. I am challenging myself not to wear my hair in a high ponytail for the entire month of August!

Does anyone want to join and give up ponytails (or your own lazy go-to style)?

hey try a balerina bun :o

Hairkay