PDA

View Full Version : Hi everybody

luteza
July 25th, 2017, 03:17 PM
Hi. I am new here and I am new in hair journey. This is the first time, I have long hair, currently shoulder lenght.
Unfortunately the ends are not healthy, so I trimmed it 2weeks ago, but today I saw again! So I trimmed again.. i hope that I can reach my goal wich is tail length

I am Diana. I'm living in Ireland but I've just moved here a few month ago. So my English isn't very good. Sorry for that!
I am 37years old and have got some grey in my hair but I don't use anything in my hair (colouring or change the texture), somethimes I'm sleeping with bantu knots. Thats all.

Shanawavy
July 25th, 2017, 03:20 PM
Welcome to the forums and congratulations on your hair growth! :)

lapushka
July 25th, 2017, 03:35 PM
Welcome to the forum.

You only need to trim if you have a lot of split ends or white dots up a strand. If there's just a couple, you can just S&D those out (take shears and individually snip them out so you don't need a complete trim).

Garnetgem
July 25th, 2017, 04:29 PM
Hello and welcome! :)

luteza
July 25th, 2017, 04:37 PM
Thank you:)

Corvana
July 25th, 2017, 04:37 PM
Welcome to the forum.

You only need to trim if you have a lot of split ends or white dots up a strand. If there's just a couple, you can just S&D those out (take shears and individually snip them out so you don't need a complete trim).

Yes, I second this! And of course, if you're trimming yourself, make sure you're using hair shears and that they're sharp (which they likely will stay, if you're only ever using them on your hair!).

Anyway, welcome to the forums!!

Sarahlabyrinth
July 25th, 2017, 04:46 PM
Hello! Welcome here! :waving:

luteza
July 26th, 2017, 05:32 AM
Oh. That can be a problem that I used an old normal scissors which weren't sharp enough? Thanx

Wavybrunetteuk
July 26th, 2017, 06:51 AM
Welcome to the forum! What is your hair goal?

luteza
July 26th, 2017, 07:30 AM