PDA

View Full Version : Ayurvedic hair care.

Synester
July 19th, 2017, 09:53 PM
Been getting really into youtube videos on Ayurvedic hair care, I have type 2 hair and most videos ive seen are for curly to coily hair types. Would I benefit from it the same?
Also if anyone on here follows this kind of hair care regimen can you please list your favorite products and recipes. I am super into starting something like this.

leayellena
July 19th, 2017, 11:48 PM
try blogs then: https://www.banyanbotanicals.com/info/blog-the-banyan-insight/details/the-fascinating-connection-between-your-hair-and-your-skin. this is not exactly about the wave pattern, but the structure and health tendencies of your hair. I have a vata imballance.

Nymphe
July 20th, 2017, 05:45 AM
You should check out the Recipes, Henna, and Herbal Haircare part of the forum. Here is one of the threads about it: Indian Herbs and How to Use Them (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=21003). If you do a search in this forum, tons of posts on this subject will appear, most having your hair type.

Cherriezzzzz
July 20th, 2017, 07:09 AM
Coffee and make up on YouTube has a diy hair oil video using ayurvedic ingredients! Her hair turned out beautifully! I'm going to be trying it out using olive oil!

Ophidian
July 20th, 2017, 11:17 AM
There is ongoing discussion over the recipes henna and herbal haircare thread, and some in the hybrid WO thread (I derailed there a bit) :)

Synester
July 20th, 2017, 02:01 PM
thankyou i definitely will check it out.

Synester
July 20th, 2017, 02:02 PM
I love her youtube channel. I gotta find that video. must have glanced over it.

Cherriezzzzz
July 20th, 2017, 02:26 PM
https://youtu.be/TzmtJ1LwGwM

Sorry I meant to put the link in here ;)

ChloeDharma
July 21st, 2017, 12:42 PM