PDA

View Full Version : I love bangs but...

MERMAIDED
July 9th, 2017, 04:20 AM
A couple of months ago I got my bangs cut and I love them. I used to have them years ago (grew them out for a change :p) and loved them even then and I love them now too. The problem is, it's summer and it's hot, plus I work in a factory so I mostly have them pinned to the side whole day. I love the way I look with bangs but at this point I'm questioning if it's worth keeping them for the sake of convenience or not. I don't feel like styling them almost every single day to make them look nice, especially if I'm not going anywhere and I sit at home the entire day.

I'd love to hear some thoughts from other forum members about this; do you have bangs, have you ever had them, why you grew them out if you did and maybe someone can point out some things I haven't thought about which would make my decisions easier. :) Thank you!

ShilvaA
July 9th, 2017, 04:27 AM
I always had a side fringe... but it never sat right and ai could never be bothered with the effort of trying to force it to sit right. I kept promising myself to start styling it properly and never actually did it.

(It used to have a large gap... I had one small streak of hair...GAP and the the rest that would go to the side...)

I eventually decided that it was not worth the hassle, my old fringe is now collar bone length and I just want it to catch up to the rest of my hair!

embee
July 9th, 2017, 04:41 AM
I had bangs, loved them, they suited my face really well. However..... I also had greasy skin and the bangs were *always* needing to be washed, sometimes twice or three times a day. That got very old. If I didn't keep them very clean I got zits, too.

Then I got glasses which changed my entire appearance, and the bangs kept getting caught in the hinges of the glasses and pulling. Between the glasses, the hinges, and the greasies it was just too much.