PDA

View Full Version : Anxious to color at home, think again.

lapushka
June 6th, 2017, 02:45 AM
This might give you second thoughts. I thought Mo did a well-informed video emphasizing how important coloring is, and if you don't know what you're doing... don't do it. Now this goes beyond just a box dye to change a few shades, of course (we can all do that).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8U0owotXfXk

Dark40
June 7th, 2017, 08:10 PM
Thanks for sharing the video! I've been using box dye on my hair for many years ever since I was 18 years old, and now I'm 45. I haven't had any problems with breakage, dryness, or split ends, and that's because I've always kept it well-moisturized. Especially, with the kind of box dye I use. It doesn't break my hair off at all. I love to color at home rather than at a salon! It is a lot cheaper for my budget.

*Wednesday*
June 7th, 2017, 08:30 PM
That was very informative. You do see so many women today unfortunately, their hair is over-processed from over coloring the hair. Many times you could tell it's a box dye and they go too many shades too light or way too dark.

Glitch
June 7th, 2017, 11:13 PM
I completely agree. I totally regret sabotaging my hair at home for about 12 years. I never gave it a second thought until it was finally destroyed and never growing (breaking off all the time). I actually would advise to never dye your hair unless you really want a change, since it involves never-ending maintenance and is damaging. Of course, I'm saying this from my traumatizing experience, but just be safe :p

Ondine11
June 8th, 2017, 06:25 AM