PDA

View Full Version : "Wet" brushes?

Kitty-Zen
June 5th, 2017, 02:24 PM
I bought one about a year ago and at first I loved it! But now I think it's causing too much of my hair to pull out. It's not particularly damaged and I clean it before and after using but I'm starting to think it's doing more harm than good. Could changing my product regimen (using more natural Lush stuff now, last year I used herbal essences and a generic brand version of John Frida pretty often) cause that kind of a difference or is it likely that my brush is just spent?

diddiedaisy
June 5th, 2017, 02:52 PM
I use wet brushes, my oldest one is over a year old and the bristles have gone a bit softer. It still works as well though. You may find that your new products are less moisturising or leave less slip in your hair.

Also, I don't think most lush products are natural. I'm not an expert on lush but when I was looking to change to natural shampoo bars I discounted lush because of all the sulphates etc that they use.

If you have any of your old products left, go back to them just to test your hair. That's the easiest way to find out. Good luck :)

lapushka
June 5th, 2017, 02:53 PM
I bought one about a year ago and at first I loved it! But now I think it's causing too much of my hair to pull out. It's not particularly damaged and I clean it before and after using but I'm starting to think it's doing more harm than good. Could changing my product regimen (using more natural Lush stuff now, last year I used herbal essences and a generic brand version of John Frida pretty often) cause that kind of a difference or is it likely that my brush is just spent?

Maybe it's not your brush. Lush is well-known for not only being full of sulfates, but it contains even more harsh sulfates than regular shampoos do. They aren't that "natural" as you may think. Now, I have nothing against sulfates, but Lush overdoes it.

Kitty-Zen
June 5th, 2017, 04:05 PM