PDA

View Full Version : Does this style have a name?

SolSara
October 23rd, 2008, 02:00 PM
This was so easy to do, that I didn't found out about until a couple days ago. I only try out all new styles I find here. :) But now I'm curious, does this sort of bun have an official name? I'm sure I'm not the only one doing this.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2289/2966217499_74a50513c1_m.jpg

I made a ponytail. Put a stick through. Then I wrapped the hair around it. Under and up at the left side. Crossed in the middle so I went down under the right side and up. Then I just wrapped and tucked the ends around it, no pins.

Anyone understood that? :) I just don't know what to call it, but it has to have a name. I need a name, so I can remember it.. :)

SolSara
October 23rd, 2008, 02:01 PM
Oh. Sorry about the misspelling in the topic. I'm not very good at English, but I'm not THAT bad. Really. :)

lora410
October 23rd, 2008, 02:03 PM
That is really pretty and I will have to try that for an updo :) I don't know if it was invented yet but a great updo for us challenged ones :lol:

snowbear
October 23rd, 2008, 02:05 PM
It does have a name, but I'm forgetting what it is. It's somewhere between a Chinese bun and a figure-eight bun.

SHELIAANN1969
October 23rd, 2008, 02:39 PM
It does have a name, but I'm forgetting what it is. It's somewhere between a Chinese bun and a figure-eight bun.

Wouldn't it be neat to call it the Michelle Kwan? :)

For the lovely figure 8's (and many many other spectacular moves) that she makes on the ice?

eresh
October 23rd, 2008, 02:42 PM
The bun is beautiful!

And I like the name idea :D

AmselJoey
October 23rd, 2008, 02:44 PM
Ohhh I like this bun and it doesn't look too hard to do! :D

Would you mind trying to give more detailed directions? I'm hairstyle challenged so I'm still a bit confused. I didn't get the part about putting the stick through. :o

ClareDee
October 23rd, 2008, 03:56 PM