PDA

View Full Version : Gray Hair and Color Help/Advice Please

MotherofJames
February 22nd, 2017, 04:32 AM
Hiya😝

I need some advice . Not sure what to do. I don't want to dye my hair anymore but I have so many gray hairs it is taking over my head. The problem that I have with that is that I am a performer in Orlando. I cannot have gray hair, I work with many other women and our contracts states we have to always look stage ready.

I tried coffee, tea, henna in 2014, which seemed to kinda mess up my hair balance(not sure why... maybe it was the brand) Those pesky grays wont withstand coffee or tea stains.

Any advice here on which color is maybe vegan, natural , safe to do, etc etc ? Which brand do you like and why? I need some alternatives :(

Thank you for the advice 😇
Happy Growing

ghanima
February 22nd, 2017, 05:05 AM
Have you tried Adore dyes? I have no personal experience with them but I've read good things here in LHC. They don't damage the hair.

Aphra
February 22nd, 2017, 05:08 AM
Sounds like a job for a direct deposit vegetable dye. They do cover grey in my experience, and while most of them are crazy colours, Adore do a nice range of natural colours. They fade quite quickly, but I've found it to be quite a natural fade, there are tricks to make them last longer (mostly involving washing in cold water), and they are safe to use reasonably often as they are conditioner based and don't contain bleach, ammonia etc. The major limitation is you can only go your natural colour or darker, but that shouldn't be an issue if you are covering greys.

Obsidian
February 22nd, 2017, 05:11 AM
Manic panic is vegan and has a few natural colors. It's safe and natural.
http://www.manicpanic.com/high-voltage-cream-formula-hair-color

Arctic
February 22nd, 2017, 05:25 AM
Elumen is a good brand too, although I admit I don't know if it's vegan.

lapushka
February 22nd, 2017, 05:57 AM