PDA

View Full Version : How do you have your hair at bed time?

qwerty
January 28th, 2017, 01:16 PM
I've been growing my hair for 4 months and I use to tie it up in a high ponytail, but I noticed that my hair started to thin on the side of my head, so I've stopped this.

Now I tie it in a low pony, but my hair dresser told me not to do this as it can damage my hair and cause breakage.
I dont know what to do :-( How do other people have their hair for bed?

FennFire911
January 28th, 2017, 01:17 PM
For me, a single English braid and I have a satin pillow case. Dutch and French braids are comfy to sleep in, too.

lapis_lazuli
January 28th, 2017, 01:21 PM
Yes, I'd try to find a different style for bedtime. A lot of people wear a simple braid, that might be worth testing :)

Personally, I leave my hair in the LWB I wear in the day, with a small stick oriented vertically. I've been doing it for a while, and I find it works for me. Only downside is I can't sleep on my back comfortably, but I don't have to deal with it getting in the way of my sleep ;)

Do not worry. You will find what works for you. :)

Cannelle
January 28th, 2017, 01:34 PM
I either wear it in a bun on top of my head held in place by two claw clips or wear it open and throw it over my pillow. As already mentioned, many people on here like to wear a braid. I found that those aren't very protective though, mine always ends up looking wrecked in the morning because it gets stuck under my back.

qwerty
January 28th, 2017, 01:38 PM
I've tried the braid method and my hair looks like a frizzy mess lol.

Kiiruna
January 28th, 2017, 01:41 PM
My hair doesn't like to be braided (it goes into this wild frizzy mess), so I just pile it up in a bun on top of my head.

hayheadsbird
January 28th, 2017, 01:43 PM
If it's been in braids through the day I just leave them in.
Sometimes bunned right on top of my head.
If it's still wet from washing I leave loose or it will still be damp in the morning.

abribun