PDA

View Full Version : Convince me to cut or not to cut my hair

divinedobbie
January 17th, 2017, 06:24 AM
Hi guys,

Unfortunately no recent pictures as my laptop has lost its mind and I can't take more pictures on my phone right now. I've been debating back and forth between cutting my hair since atleast October. I posted on here a month ago asking for help with tangly hair and that hasn't resolved itself despite suggestions.

My hairs basically waist length, with the last 10 or so inches being in pretty bad shape from growing out layers and bleach (from 4 years ago!!), henna 2 1/2 years ago and then one highlights a year and a half ago. My hair is otherwise well taken care of with no heat styling ever and I've been trimming for the past three years (actually I just missed my LHC anniversary will have to post pics when I get a chance). I haven't cut it since before June though and I either want to do a chop (6-8 inches) or not touch it at all. I can't convince myself to go either way and I've done the two week rule, which really has been more of a two month rule. I think I would really enjoy good thick ends to grow from... but also don't want to lose my long hair as soon as I got it. Help! I know microtriming seems like the best option but I'm so tired of it and want black and white here. Thanks LHC :)

Nique1202
January 17th, 2017, 06:32 AM
Most people who ask for advice are honestly conflicted, but I don't think that's the case here. So I know this runs counter to what I usually say, but you sound confident about your decision already: if you know you'd still be happy with the length afterward, I'd go for the chop.