PDA

View Full Version : I listened to my husband....

Eas693
December 30th, 2016, 04:37 PM
So I left an oil mixture in my hair over night and it left it feeling so soft I couldn't really do anything with it. The next day I was very fluffy and still not easily managed. My husband offered to braid my short hair(barely reaching chin) since I am just learning how to. Well he put it in braids but they were smaller than I thought they'd be and I was afraid to sleep in them. But I did

I undid the braids this morning and I seriously look like I licked a wall socket! lol I had to get going this morning too so I've been walking around with a headband on trying to tame this frizz! To make it worse it's rainy and the moisture in the air is making it even more poofy!

Just wanted to make people smile! Happy growing

spidermom
December 30th, 2016, 05:07 PM
Haha. My hair is naturally poufy, and braiding it, even at this short length (just below collarbone) calms it down. I don't know if you know this, but the trick with removing braids is never-ever brush. Don't even comb. The strands will blend into waves as you move your head.

Anje
December 30th, 2016, 05:18 PM
Heh. How many braids did he put it in? I wouldn't recommend more than one or two for calming down hair unless your hair is super-thick or super-curly (like 3c+).

Also, just barely fingercomb your braidwaves to keep them as calm as possible. :)

Eas693
December 30th, 2016, 06:02 PM
It was like 25 micro braids and I definitely didn't comb them. I only finger comb. It was hilarious to me

Hairkay
December 30th, 2016, 07:29 PM
It was like 25 micro braids and I definitely didn't comb them. I only finger comb. It was hilarious to me

Good for you getting the hubby to do all 25 braids. My hair would have the frizzy look without that effort because that's the type of hair I have. If I just leave it out and go to sleep the next morning It'd look worse than Einstein's signature hairstyle.

Greenfire