PDA

View Full Version : Help - I need a simple style to wear for my friend's wedding!

Lisa Long4Life
December 27th, 2016, 07:51 AM
My hair is nearly waist length, straight. I'm not good at styling, I love waves but they won't hold.

I think I'm wearing this dress, in the picture I had a clip on bun because my hair was only shoulder length then. I've got sticks, flexis, bobby pins, U pins and spin pins. I've got some doughnut rings but never used them before, and I've got some bump-it type things (for adding volume at the front).

http://i.imgur.com/jM9OrFT.jpg?1

Can anyone help? :confused:

lapushka
December 27th, 2016, 07:59 AM
What buns can you do so far?

Arctic
December 27th, 2016, 08:00 AM
Maybe something like this chestnut bun: http://cupofjo.com/2011/06/diy-wedding-hair-chestnut-bun/

I wonder if the donut could be pinned to your scalp hair inside the bun/layer of hair? And bump-it added to the crown? I love the dress, I think I have the same one (or extremely similar) in all black. :heartbeat:

Lisa Long4Life
December 27th, 2016, 08:07 AM
I can do a lazy wrap, a hypno bun with flexis but I think the weight of my hair & the flexi is now starting to make my scalp hurt after a while.
I think I can do a pha bun with a stick, or at least something similar. That usually feels quite secure.

Thank you, it's a Tatyana dress :) I'll have a go with the chestnut bun.

Strands
December 27th, 2016, 08:09 AM
This is somewhat unconventional advice, but I would just be yourself. Don't worry so much what you look like, focus on having a good time and being supportive to your friend and not worrying about yourself. Being selfless in your love for her that day would be much more flattering to her than you looking a certain way. If she invited you, she loves you as you are! :)

Nique1202
December 27th, 2016, 09:31 AM