PDA

View Full Version : HELP! I need a new hairstyle!!

pizzadev0urer
December 22nd, 2016, 06:20 AM
Things have been bad lately :( and I feel like I want some changes in my life...particularly something good that I won't feel bad about. :confused: I'm not the best in managing my hair and I'm no expert...so I thought about reaching out to this community. :)
As seen in the image below, I have dark brown hair reaching the top of my breasts. I'm fair-skinned and I have a round face (or so I think). (Yes, I'm ugly as hell.) Would appreciate it if any of you guys would try to suggest something new (could be hair length, colour or style) for me to try out this summer. :o Thanks!!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C0SHiWiVIAAHEBf.jpg

lapushka
December 22nd, 2016, 06:57 AM
This is kind of odd to want haircutting advice on a board that is dedicated towards growing out hair.

I'd grow it out some more. Who knows you might like it longer. And there's so many styles you can do with longer hair (braids, buns, fun hairdos as you can see in tons of YT videos by torrinpaige or ladollyvita33).

Have you thought about just growing it longer?

MidnightMoon
December 22nd, 2016, 07:31 AM
lapushka I don't see what's odd about it. Here we have people who maintain short, people who dye, people who experiment with cuts and whatnot. It's an active site, one of the first ones that pop up, easy to use, she probably figured why not give it a shot?

Anyways... since you're asking for styling advice/help, that's what my answer should be based on.
Now, first you should give a bit more info as in how short or long you actually want it, how your hair behaves and how coarse or fine it is (in my opinion, bangs look better with coarser hair, and would be easier to style if your hair is naturally straight, just to give you an example), if you can or want to dye or experiment with semi permanent ones, etc.