PDA

View Full Version : Greasy hair!

-ttebayo
December 17th, 2016, 08:43 AM
I'd love to only have to shampoo my hair once a week, I know some women can get away with it, but I always have to shampoo it at least twice. I've skipped up to four-five days of washing, continuously, but my hair just never adjusts and is always greasy by the second or third day. Basically to keep my hair from getting greasy, I'd have to wash it three-four times a week. I only condition my ends, & I use dry shampoo on the greasy days.

Does some hair just never adjust? :( I've been doing this for like four months now.

turtlelover
December 17th, 2016, 08:49 AM
My hair never does. I end up with greasy hair and scalp problems if I go more than a day and a half without washing.

Saldana
December 17th, 2016, 08:52 AM
Have you tried washing twice a week? How about washing on Wednesdays, and then either on Saturday or Sunday. You might have a 'starting to get greasy' day, but you can hide that with an updo or maybe a headscarf or wide hairband.

Or you could wash as often as you feel you need to. There is absolutely no law saying that you can't wash your hair every day if you want to.

Kaya
December 17th, 2016, 08:57 AM
The thing is, it boils down to this simple idea: it's about what your hair wants, not what you want for your hair.

Yes, some people's hair just doesn't/can't adapt to certain hair care techniques. And that's OK! :) What works for one person isn't going to work for everyone. There are a ton of different hair care ideas here and it can be overwhelming. Don't feel bad if something doesn't work for you. It' about finding what your hair is happiest with.

If you need to wash more frequently, don't fret about it. It's what you hair needs and the best thing to do it to go with it!

FWIW: I grew up washing my hair every single day. As an adult, I CO-wash every single day. Different strokes for different folks !:o

vampyyri
December 17th, 2016, 09:02 AM