PDA

View Full Version : Long Haired Knights

FullofGrace
December 11th, 2016, 07:20 AM
As a newbie I was just looking to find out the background of all your signatures with various names with of Long Haired Knights. Is it from anything outside of here or specific to LHC? Do you make up your own and if you do do you care to elaborate on what made you choose your specific signature? I think all the names are super adorable and would love some feedback from those using them. :blossom:

Entangled
December 11th, 2016, 07:52 AM
One more quality post and you will be able to view the friendship board, I believe. That's where all of the action is. It's a kind of fun game, but mostly you so you can have something fun to put your signature.

Arctic
December 11th, 2016, 08:22 AM
The Order of the Long Haired Knights :)

This has long tradition, I believe it was first started before I joined over 9 years ago, by one of our members (whose name escapes me, she is no longer active here. Chrissy something maybe?). She gave a name for anyone who wanted it, but at some point it dwindled down. And there was this huge, long lasting forum crash at 2008, so you can't see the history anymore. Anyway, the Order was started here at the new forums (new! ha ha! See how oldie I am! New because it was relaunched at 2008 :laugh:) again and the bottomlessly creative well that is our beloved member, Seeress Nightshade, started to give titles, knighthoods and ladyships to anyone who wanted - and as you can see, quite a few have wanted over the years.

You are very welcome to invent your own title/name too, but the tradition is still to ask Nightshade to confirm it. You can find the thread at the Friendship sub-forum after you get 25 + posts, like Entangled said. The thread is fun to read and those who can, usually speaketh with the olde English of yore.

FullofGrace
December 11th, 2016, 09:06 AM