PDA

View Full Version : Hairstyles for forks and combs?

Spinder
November 26th, 2016, 10:38 PM
I'm a total newbie at this one. Gurus, do you have any recommendations for hairstyles that make good use of hair forks and decorative combs?

ETA: Specifically, styles that may or may not work for finer and thinner hair?

Simsy
November 26th, 2016, 11:31 PM
Thick hair speaking here but from what I understand, a fork or comb will hold nearly any bun that you loop into position. Should also hold a cinnibun bun fairly well, depending on how you put it.

Good luck

nekosan
November 26th, 2016, 11:31 PM
How long is your hair?

I have a number of buns that work well with hair forks, but most are reconstructions from half-remembered tutorials - that is, things that I don't know the "official" names for, so I'm not much help. =/ I do have a album with examples, for what it's worth. I've found that a lot of things that work well a stick also work well (wrapped a bit looser) with a fork.

I've not had much luck with decorative combs - haven't figured out how to get them to stay in my thinnish scalp hair.

Spinder
November 27th, 2016, 01:35 AM
Hmm, I am at a little bit more than waist length, at the moment.

Spinder
December 15th, 2016, 01:16 AM
Any ideas from you gurus with a similar hair type? :blossom:

Borgessa
December 15th, 2016, 02:54 AM
I have very fine slippy hair, and don't have any trouble with a Cinnabun or the i'm not sure what its called but if you have enough hair it can hold its self with out and elastic, but i use a stick, my hair it not bsl yet.

Cg
December 15th, 2016, 10:03 AM