PDA

View Full Version : Newbie looking for general haircare advice!

Erizu
November 15th, 2016, 02:33 PM
Hi there! :o

After many months consisting of me asking myself the question 'to henna or not to henna' I've decided that I will be taking the plunge next month! I've never done anything significant with my hair and I've found myself yearning for something different. Since henna will be such a big change for me I feel that my haircare routine is also in need of a shakeup since it's a tad underdeveloped. I'm relatively new to more intricate haircare! The thing is, I've only just started dipping my toes into the plethora of methods and techniques and I'm already reeling. I was hoping that I could get some recommendations.

The products that I'm currently using are all from LUSH; Jersey Bounce, American Cream and R&B. (Yes, I am currently a LUSH junkie.) I use the R&B to tame my dry hair if I deem it necessary. They seem to do the trick but I feel as if I'm spending a little bit too much. My hair is very fine, thin and curly and I'd love to get some advice on what alternatives may be good for me. Are there any cheaper and perhaps even more effective options out there? :confused:

Thanks! :flower:

Anje
November 15th, 2016, 02:46 PM