PDA

View Full Version : What's Your Hair Story/Regimen?

*waves*
November 12th, 2016, 02:24 PM
Hey guys!

So I'm pretty new to DIY hair care and such; over the summer, I donated a foot of my hair so it went from waist-length to just a few inches past my shoulders, and while I don't regret it, I miss it the long hair all the time. So I'm always looking for new DIY treatments to grow out long and healthy hair. So what're your guys's hair care regimen and story?

For me, I have to wash my hair every two days or else it gets really greasy and it drives me crazy, and I use a MASSIVE variety of shampoos and conditioners (L'Oreal, Nature's Gate, Pantene, Aussie, I own literally every brand out there) because my mom has always believed that using a variety helps your hair become healthy, so... yeah. :DOnce a week I'll do an ACV rinse with a few drops of patchouli/clary sage EOs, and every few days I use an oil mask made of grape seed oil with cedarwood, lavender, and geranium EOs and leave that in for a few hours before washing it off.

I look forward to seeing what y'all do for your hair. :)

lapushka
November 12th, 2016, 03:09 PM
First question. Do you let the conditioner get onto your scalp? If your hair is oily, I wouldn't recommend it. I am oily too, and I don't let oils or conditioner touch my scalp, only ear down. It helps control the oil, and you'll for sure need to wash less.

There's plenty of methods out there (try looking around a bit), CO, CWC, WO/SO, WCC, etc...

*waves*
November 12th, 2016, 03:47 PM
Not really, I mostly focus on my ends and I don't condition anything higher than my ears either.

lapushka
November 12th, 2016, 04:02 PM
Not really, I mostly focus on my ends and I don't condition anything higher than my ears either.

Oh okay! :o Just checking, because not everybody does so, and conditioner and/or oil on the scalp can give you... issues!

Larki
November 12th, 2016, 04:17 PM