PDA

View Full Version : Is this ok to do?

Flipgirl24
October 25th, 2016, 07:23 PM
Hi LHC pros!

So being a newbie here, I was wondering if I could ask a question.

I try to wait 2 or 3 days between washing my hair. When I do wash it, I do a scalp wash. Then I will let my hair down, wet it and apply conditioner. Let it sit until I'm done washing then rinse with cold water.

Should I not bother wetting and conditioning the ends? Every once in a while I will do a more thorough wash meaning I will wet all my hair, then wash the scalp and let the suds move down the length as I rinse.

Thoughts?

Nymphe
October 25th, 2016, 07:53 PM
What is the condition of your hair and scalp? If it likes your current regimen, then you have no problem.

Groovy Granny
October 25th, 2016, 08:48 PM
Whatever works; sometimes I do a similar routine depending on my hair needs.
Go by how your hair looks and feels.

Flipgirl24
October 25th, 2016, 08:49 PM
What is the condition of your hair and scalp? If it likes your current regimen, then you have no problem.

I colour my hair to cover the grays and only blow dry my bangs unless I'm going out somewhere nice. So rarely. My hair is pretty healthy and no split ends. It's poker straight and fine in texture.

Kajzh
October 25th, 2016, 08:55 PM
Shampooing above the ears and conditioning below the ears is pretty normal!

Entangled
October 25th, 2016, 09:41 PM
The only thing that sounds odd to me is keeping the length dry while you shampoo--it sounds labor intensive to me, but if it works for you, keep doing it. I generally just hold my length up when rinsing suds out.

Flipgirl24
October 26th, 2016, 04:10 AM
The only thing that sounds odd to me is keeping the length dry while you shampoo--it sounds labor intensive to me, but if it works for you, keep doing it. I generally just hold my length up when rinsing suds out.