PDA

View Full Version : Is having wispies associated with long hair?!

M.McDonough
October 24th, 2016, 12:01 PM
Is having wispies associated with long hair?! This may sound dumb. But I don't recall having them when I had short hair.

Entangled
October 24th, 2016, 12:22 PM
I notice them more on long hair, but I've always had them.

Mrstran
October 24th, 2016, 12:47 PM
Is having wispies associated with long hair?! This may sound dumb. But I don't recall having them when I had short hair.

I have a dumb sounding question as I am new to this. What are hair wispies?

long and strong
October 24th, 2016, 12:53 PM
They are shorter new hairs around the hair line.... Mine look like a fluffy halo when I've got my hair tied back!!

Mine are due to new hair following a large post-partum/post baby shed that left me with bald spots.... I'm hoping they grow out and eventually blend with the rest of my hair!!!!

Mrstran
October 24th, 2016, 01:06 PM
They are shorter new hairs around the hair line.... Mine look like a fluffy halo when I've got my hair tied back!!

Mine are due to new hair following a large post-partum/post baby shed that left me with bald spots.... I'm hoping they grow out and eventually blend with the rest of my hair!!!!

Oh I see, ok. Thank you for explaining that to me. I really had no clue lol.
I have those also and always have with long hair. I never notice a change in them for some reason though. Even now with short hair, I still have them.

mira-chan
October 24th, 2016, 01:10 PM