PDA

View Full Version : Journey enthusiasm

Mrstran
October 14th, 2016, 09:16 AM
I'm just beginning now with my length at my collar bone, and I must say I'm pretty excited that I'm seeing growth. I don't know what the best part will be! :o I wanted to see if You ladies and gents also share the same enthusiasm every cm of the way. What is/was the best part of your journeys? Watching growth each month? Trying new techniques? The end result?

Cg
October 14th, 2016, 10:08 AM
Welcome, and congratulations on enjoying your journey!

Hard to isolate the best part. Growth is good, but better are improvement in hair health, new styles to try, beautiful hair toys, and this forum!

lapushka
October 14th, 2016, 10:35 AM
Enthusiasm will get you there half of the way. ;) The rest is patience. :D

Good luck on your journey. :)

Larki
October 14th, 2016, 10:50 AM
All of the above for me! I started at about bra-strap/mid-back length, had just reached tailbone length when I cut a few inches to neaten up the ends - now I'm probably more like waist length. I enjoy learning new styles and trying new conditioners/oils/treatments, and imagining what it's going to be like to eventually reach my goal - I've never had hair longer than TBL, so the idea of it is really exciting.

animetor7
October 14th, 2016, 11:33 AM