PDA

View Full Version : Getting back from ombre ??

Sophieolivia
September 23rd, 2016, 02:55 PM
Hi guys,

My hair is naturally very dark brown almost black. Last year in January I went for the balayage technique asking for blonde highlights. As my hair is so dark I didn't get the desired blonde at first and had to keep going back. Over the time of trying to lighten the highlights I've lost more and more of the dark and now I have a full on ombre.

I want to get it back to majority dark but still keep some of the blonde highlights even if it's just around the face at the front (or do you think that would look weird?)

Do you think this is possible? I don't know what to ask for in the salon....
I don't want to go block colour dark again if I can help it.

MidnightMoon
September 23rd, 2016, 03:47 PM
Well Im no expert but my guess is they could apply a brown dye all over, and a lighter brown framing your face. With time any dye over your highlights will fade, but it will be a darker colour all over without removing the variation of colour highlights give you. Youll still have highlights but in darker shades. Also, as it fades I believe it would still look a bit darker as in my experience porous hair is stained better... in any case you could keep applying semi permanent dyes every 4 months or so until you have enough roots or it is stained dark enough.

MidnightMoon
September 23rd, 2016, 03:52 PM