PDA

View Full Version : Colour B4 Disaster - please help!

Derv999
September 15th, 2016, 07:15 AM
Hi everyone, this is my first time to post a question here and I really hope you can help. It's sort of complex but I'll try to keep it to the point. I am a 52 year old woman with longer than shoulder-length hair which I enjoy 'playing' with when it comes to colour. I have been having my hair coloured at the salon and at home for over 30 years. Anyway, most recently my hair was purple from the roots to about half way down (Schwartzkopf Cyber Purple) and it was black the rest of the way down but I added a colour by Schwartzkopf called Cosmic Blue which, judging by the image on the box (which I know is a big mistake) my hair should have had a blue shine over the black section but it didn't work out like that. Anyway, in the end I got fed up with that and decided to go much lighter and purchased the Schwartzkopf Electric Blue. I then had to go about lifting those dark colours from my hair but did not want to bleach my hair so I went for the Colour B4, colour remover which works by shrinking the colour molecules and then several weeks of continuous washing to remove all traces of these molecules before you can introduce a permanent colour. Well, I went through the whole, unbelieveably time consuming and difficult process twice with the Colour B4 but all I have is yellow hair on the top blending down into orange and then dark copper where the black areas used to be. I'd been to the salon for a cut and my stylist told me to be very wary about even using semi-permanents on my hair after the colour remove as the hair will be so porous and the semi-permanent may stain the hair permanently. I have an annual event coming up in two weeks time. After all that my question is, does anyone know of a quicker way to remove Colour B4 from the hair other than washing it over and over for several weeks. I am desperate. Please help and also advise what might happen if I just bit the bullet