PDA

View Full Version : Freaking out!!

ALenee
October 18th, 2008, 03:18 PM
OMG OMG OMG!:wail:

I just measured my hair (which I have only done a couple times) the first time I measured it, approx 2 months ago it was 33" and today ITS STILL 33"! Has my hair stopped growing?? Is 33" my term length?!:(

HELP!

bunnii
October 18th, 2008, 03:22 PM
Awwww it's ok you're probably going through a stall, I think you have to give it a year before you're at term, I was at 27 inch for over 6 months which was pretty depressing.

So don't worry it's probably just a stall :)

BunnyBee
October 18th, 2008, 03:46 PM
I measured my hair today after a month and a half and it's stayed at 22.5 inches :(, so I was freaking out too. I guess we just have to be patient, as annoying as it is. I'm not very good at waiting, lol.

Tabitha
October 18th, 2008, 03:46 PM
One of the reasons why I very rarely measure :silly:

ALenee
October 18th, 2008, 04:16 PM
So is it a stall?? How long can it stall for? Maybe I will quit measuring! Is 33" a common term length?

lora410
October 18th, 2008, 04:20 PM
my last stall lasted 7 months and it looks like I might be there again

xrosiex
October 18th, 2008, 04:22 PM
I feel like I'm at a stand still. So I not measureing for a few months.:rolleyes:

Nat242
October 18th, 2008, 04:34 PM
Remember that measuring hair is often quite imprecise, and it's certainly easy to slip up by half an inch or an inch or more. It's possible you made a mistake in your measurement two months ago. Don't freak out. If you are in a stall, just focus on staying healthy, keep your hair up, and don't think about it too much. Before you know it, it'll be growing again.

It's highly, highly unlikely that your terminal length is 33 inches.

ETA: This is why I don't measure! It's so hard to get an accurate measurement, and I don't want to worry about something I can't change.

Juneii
October 18th, 2008, 04:39 PM
it might be a stall like everyone else is saying.