PDA

View Full Version : Hi, newbie here wth a tangle question.

celtic
July 27th, 2016, 03:44 AM
Hi, i am new here and so happy to be part of this forum.

i have baby fine hair, mostly straight and have always had trouble with tangles. now let me tell you some about my hair care, i wash my hair once a week, normal baby poo or clarifying, oil daily with a mix of coconut, castor, EVOO, rosehip, and shea butter. condition with tresemme, alternate between tresemme condish, deep treatment and daily defense coconut condish. braid for sleep, either bun or braid for day, my hair is maybe half an inch from tailbone.

Now the problem, i tend to brush my hair twice a day, but my hair tangles so much no matter how i care for it. i get the thick tangles with a lot of fairy knots. i use a BBB on dry hair, and a wide tooth comb on wet hair. i hope someone can help me understand why my hair tangles so much. i very rarely wear my hair down/loose, only the evening i washed my hair. or on special occasions. the tangles go from the crown to ends, mostly at the nape of my hair. i do toss and turn a lot, use a satin pillow case. so doing all this for caring for my hair why do i get so many knots and fairy knots? is there something else i can do to avoid tangles?
please help me. thank you in advance.

Johannah
July 27th, 2016, 03:56 AM
Just a question: do you use cones? If not, you could start using these and if you don't use them a lot, try to use products with a lot of cones in them.

Mimha
July 27th, 2016, 04:18 AM
Hi, i am new here and so happy to be part of this forum.