PDA

View Full Version : breaking bad habbit advice and support

timeschild
June 27th, 2016, 02:27 PM
Hi so I have a...confession to make about my hair. I wash it like everyday any advice on how to get overt need to wash my hair starts to... Gross me out so I wash it. I work as a cashier and fill in for the cooks I. The back sometime so I am around food. I leave work feeling like my hair is nasty. But I know it's a no no I need a way to break the habit

Complexity
June 27th, 2016, 02:31 PM
It's not necessarily a bad thing if that's what your hair/scalp needs, but if you're wanting to not wash it so much perhaps you could try alternating with water only? Or if it's just the shower you crave you could try bunning it - I used to work in a grocery store so I can definitely understand the whole feeling gross at the end of the day thing.

Since your scalp is used to being washed every day, be prepared for a transition period (water washes in between might help with that too, though. I'm not sure).

HTH :)

vampyyri
June 27th, 2016, 02:31 PM
There's nothing wrong with having to wash your hair daily! Look up CWC method (Condition. Wash. Condition. You put conditioner on the length, shampoo the scalp, rinse, follow with usual conditioner) and WCC method (Wash. Condition. Condition. You shampoo as usual, and condition twice) on here, that would be one way to wash more frequently without drying your hair out! Also, try using sulfate free shampoos thrown in with the occasional clarifying shampoo.

Sometimes it is a real stretch to hold off washings to every other day, and another way that I manage is by doing scalp-only washings (put hair in loose ponytail with the last loop pulled halfway through, and wash your scalp under a faucet).

I hope this helps! It's not a bad habit, some of us are just more oily!

vampyyri
June 27th, 2016, 02:36 PM