PDA

View Full Version : Start from scratch?

Iamsiam
June 11th, 2016, 06:51 AM
Hey hair lovers! I have been growing my hair for the past eight years. It's finally at a good length- past hip kinda tail bone (sort of). I have extremely thick hair (all virgin) but my hemline is kinda well.... Thinner due to some annoying layers I am trying to grow out. The longest lengths are healthy, but the layer parts have some damage further up the canopy. Should I give it a good chop or micro trim until I have a blunt hemline? What would you do, and what have you done to fix this issue?
I've been drooling over all you ladies pics of long healthy hair!

lapushka
June 11th, 2016, 06:55 AM
I think microtrimming is the best idea. I know when I feel like it's getting too long or for some reason to hard to manage, I get chop-happy, and regret it afterwards (happened on more than one occasion). So just go by inches.

Iamsiam
June 11th, 2016, 07:04 AM
Should I just trim half my monthly growth or should I trim all my monthly growth? Eventually I'd like to go to terminal, but I want my hair as healthy as possible in the meantime. It's frustrating lol. But I guess with that goal in mind I need to be in it for the long haul!

MidnightMoon
June 11th, 2016, 07:19 AM