PDA

View Full Version : Funeral hairstyle

PixieP
April 29th, 2016, 03:32 PM
I'm going to a funeral on Tuesday (I'm not personally grieved, it's a distant family members, so condolances not necessary :) ) and I need some help on what to do with my hair.

My hair is roughly hip now and today it got bleached into a brilliant bright copper, so it's VERY noticeable right now :P And very noticeable isn't cool for a funeral. So I don't wanna wear it loose, I wanna get it contained somehow. But I don't wanna wear hairsticks (too special), I'm not very good at braiding, and I have never been able to do something that even resembles a french twist. Sooo.... Any ideas?

Hypnotica
April 29th, 2016, 03:44 PM
I wore a flipped cinnabun to the latest funeral I went to, secured with a hair fork.

PixieP
April 29th, 2016, 03:50 PM
I wore a flipped cinnabun to the latest funeral I went to, secured with a hair fork.

That sounds lovely :) But like I said I don't wanna wear sticks (I only have sticks), too special, someone in my family will react to it.

Nini
April 29th, 2016, 03:52 PM
Unless your hairsticks are outrageously inapropriate for a funeral I don't see why a bun with hairsticks wouldn't work.

I'm only a regular blonde, but I've worn a single braid, sticks or a fork and Ficcare Max'es. Not that I've been to that many funerals, but there has been a few in the family of course, and I've also played at a few and then there's a few you just have to attend for one reason or another. I don't really see why wearing it down would be a problem either. It's just hair after all.

Or maybe it's just that the traditions are a bit looser in my area, I don't know?!?

PixieP
April 29th, 2016, 03:57 PM
Unless your hairsticks are outrageously inapropriate for a funeral I don't see why a bun with hairsticks wouldn't work.