PDA

View Full Version : Hair timeline for future reference [long / pic heavy / a bit weird and colourful]

Centaurée
April 5th, 2016, 10:43 AM
Hey! :pizza:

I figured that since I'm a newbie I could show my hair and the colours I've had. As you can see, my colours really are in the cold end of the rainbow :)
I've got plenty of olaplex and coconut oil at home, I'm so ready!

My hair looks like this since I've been to the hairdresser for the first time in like 6 years (a month ago). I don't know what she did to my hair, she was only supposed to do my roots. I'm pretty pissed off but at least I know I won't go to the hairdresser anymore. :rant:

http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/17975312823296102089701426795853253993389337039469 o.jpg

Here's my timeline, hope you enjoy it!

http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/266655hairhistory.jpg

Also you can see that the state of my hair is closely related to my mental health. When I was 17, my father died from lung cancer and I couldn't take care of my hair anymore so I just cut it short. When I got better, I buzzed it all off to take a fresh start with life. :scissors:
Today, I'm happy where I'm at and I'm headed in the right direction to have the job I've always wanted, I just have to keep on working. I'm pretty sure that it goes with my wish to let my hair grow? It's weird how hair is affected by how you live your life and what happens.
I also cut my hair a bunch of times since I've reached chin length even though my hair grows rather fast because I really wanted to start with even layers.
Today I'm at 24 cm and my goal is waist (94 cm). I'm rather short (1m60), so at least I don't have to grow much more than that.

I bleached my hair once and after that I only faded to switch colours.
My favourite hair so far was the pastel blue/violet/grey that my turquoise/purple/pink faded to ! :heartbeat