PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to grow from Waist Length to Classic in 1 year?

Mullsha
February 21st, 2016, 06:18 PM
I have been trimming back for awhile to try to add thickness to my hair. It's worked for the most part I have a least tripled the thickness of the ends. It's not a blunt cut but that's okay I'm more of trying to get rid of the bleach at this point. (Which I have been growing out for a year 8 months 3 weeks) Although this has been working I can feel myself beginning to get impatient sense me growth has now been cut in half by micro trimming. If classic length by December is a unlikely goal then I'll continue to microtrim, but if it's a possibility then I will stop trimming. Sense I trimmed today I was at mid booty now I'm only at mid booty if I stretch it out now.
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/1e/d8/a0/1ed8a03c459d1dd486407f37d0501789.jpg
This was taken right before the new year, but it's my most recent photo. It's also still somewhat accurate. I've been here for a few years and I still struggle with the dryness of my hair I'm thinking about cutting out shampoo completely. My only issue with it is my hair at the top gets oily and thick. But my hair loves it so I'm not sure what to do.

spidermom
February 21st, 2016, 06:30 PM
Waist length? You're way past that already. I will guess that your hair is tailbone length, and yes, it is possible that it will be classic length by December even with micro-trimming.

lithostoic
February 21st, 2016, 06:31 PM
Depends. It'd be entirely possible for me but my hair has been growing about an inch a month. And I keep my ends well hydrated. With your length, you could definitely get there as long as you use moisturizing product on your ends.

Mullsha
February 21st, 2016, 06:37 PM