PDA

View Full Version : Can diffusers bring out natural curls?

anonymous_owl
February 2nd, 2016, 11:41 AM
I'm trying to bring out more curls in my hair, I'm not an expert with hair. I need it cut, but I just can't find one I like yet, trying to find one that fits long curly hair the most. But I was wondering, can diffusers bring out natural curls?

Arctic
February 2nd, 2016, 11:46 AM
On some hairtypes yes. I'd say the stronger waves or curles you have the better diffuser would work.

But for example for me, who is a mixture of 1b to 2b, it just makes my hair ugly and messy in a very unattractive way.

parkmikii
February 2nd, 2016, 12:36 PM
For me yes. It did bring out my curls more. But I never really use a blow dryer as I'm keeping my hair up 99% of the time :D

lapushka
February 2nd, 2016, 01:23 PM
Depends on what type of hair you have? What's your hairtype?

anonymous_owl
February 2nd, 2016, 01:31 PM
Mine ranges from 2A to 2C. I've noticed when it's cut, it's curlier. Are there any specific cuts that's good for curly hair?

lapushka
February 2nd, 2016, 01:35 PM
Mine ranges from 2A to 2C. I've noticed when it's cut, it's curlier. Are there any specific cuts that's good for curly hair?

If you are in the 2 range, don't get it cut too short, or the waves will have no chance to form. You need at least BSL length or around that length for this to work well. I am in the 2 range as well, but there is no chance of getting "curls" with a diffuser, just better defined waves, is all. You have to stay realistic.

If you do want ringlets, then a no-heat roller set is the best way to go.

anonymous_owl
February 2nd, 2016, 01:40 PM
My hair is about 27" right now. I'll probably need about 5" cut off cause I haven't had it cut for awhile, so buying a diffuser would be useless to me then?

Arctic
February 2nd, 2016, 01:48 PM