PDA

View Full Version : Make Someone's Day

SwanFeathers
January 5th, 2016, 10:37 AM
After reading the "dumbest hair comments" thread, I have made a conscious effort to say something when I see someone with nice hair. I know when I get a compliment it really brightens my day, and it costs me nothing to give one to someone else. of course, I work in retail so I see hundreds of people a day, so I have plenty of opportunity.
Its usually something along the lines of "your hair is awesome!" "I love your grey!"

So am I alone in this? or are their other gutsy girls/guys who love to speak up and say something nice?

Quasiquixotic
January 5th, 2016, 10:39 AM
Nope! I do this too! Especially when I see pretty silver/white haired folks.

Zesty
January 5th, 2016, 10:41 AM
The other day I Facebook messaged someone I hadn't talked to in years to tell her that her hair was pretty and that she looked great with long hair. When I knew her she had a pixie and used to admire my HL hair, so when I saw that she had actually grown it out I had to say something. She did say it made her day, especially since she's been going through some tough things lately.

Hooray for random kind comments! :)

hennalonghair
January 5th, 2016, 10:44 AM
You are not alone. I often go up to complete strangers ( which I don't normally like doing ) and compliment them on their hair. I watch their face intently and see the change in it as they comprehend what has just been said to them and their face usually brightens right up. I truly think it DOES brighten up their day which feels nice for me also. We BOTH leave the transaction smiling :sun:

AspenSong
January 5th, 2016, 10:51 AM
I try to do this in general with people....Whether it be hair or something else. I know it lifts my spirits if something says something to me (My most noticed "thing" is my Dr Who Lanyard I carry my keys on...lmao...I get a comment on it like once a week it seems like) and they notice and say something.

Ocalee