PDA

View Full Version : Five years at LHC (pics) :)

furnival
December 20th, 2015, 09:19 AM
I've never done an anniversary thread before, so it's about time! Apologies if the photos are huge; I'm a bit of a technological dullard ;)

I had dreadlocks for about fifteen years but finally combed them out about seven years ago, wrecking my hair in the process- it took me more than a month. I then dyed it bright red with box dye and wondered why it resembled candy floss and crumbled to the touch...:uhh: I left it alone for a couple of years, wondering why it didn't grow, and found LHC whilst searching the internet to try to find out what all the little white dots were that covered so much of my hair. It was collarbone length when I joined, but unfortunately I lost all my previous photos when the site was down. The first pic is from November 2012, just before a trim:
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6349&d=1379362539

Then November 2013- you can really see all the different wave patterns here, my hair is weird ;)
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7550&d=1384507256

Then August 2014, air-dried after swimming in a lovely peaty river in the Scottish Highlands during a heatwave:
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=16140&d=1425190008

And finally today in the woods in Fife with my dog. I've henna'ed the bottom half of my hair, but the top half is virgin. The blonde streaks are from the parts of my bun usually exposed to the sun- I spend a lot of time outside, and while at first I was paranoid and used to cover my hair, nowadays I leave it out.
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=20480&d=1450625564