PDA

View Full Version : Hm, purple...or red?

Nadine <3
November 12th, 2015, 07:01 PM
I've been tossing around the idea of dying the last couple inches of my virgin hair with manic panic. I've decided to plunge into it, but I don't know what color to do. I'm trying to decide between Vampire Red and Purple Haze but I'm concerned about how it will look with my skin tone and how the colors will turn out over my virgin hair. Anyone have experience with these colors? Cough cough, Pastina?

for reference this is my face and hair color in the best lighting I could find. It's really grey and yucky outside.
http://i1309.photobucket.com/albums/s637/nschommer22/013_zpsy7qaye1u.jpg

and check out that awesome cowlick in my bangs LOL!

ANyways, any tips, trick, opinions? :)

sweetaj
November 12th, 2015, 07:05 PM
I'd have a hard time choosing too! I have no color experience so I'm no help, but I hope you post some pics when you get it done.

Seeshami
November 12th, 2015, 07:06 PM
My red is temporarily purple right now so I can't guide you there

Nadine <3
November 12th, 2015, 07:06 PM
I'd have a hard time choosing too! I have no color experience so I'm no help, but I hope you post some pics when you get it done.

Haha no worries! I have zero experience either. Maybe reading the replies here will be helpful for you as well! :)

Anje
November 12th, 2015, 07:13 PM
My natural color is a bit darker than yours, but I had trouble getting purple look purple on my hair; it mostly looked black or else didn't show up. By comparison, I have a magenta-based red in my hair right now and it's pretty obvious.

Nadine <3
November 12th, 2015, 07:21 PM
My natural color is a bit darker than yours, but I had trouble getting purple look purple on my hair; it mostly looked black or else didn't show up. By comparison, I have a magenta-based red in my hair right now and it's pretty obvious.