PDA

View Full Version : Semi permanent for grey roots

Fru fru
September 12th, 2015, 11:31 AM
I have decided I've had enough of the roots every other week. I've been hennaing since 2008 and gradually my hair has gone grey.

Im not sure how grey it is but I think it's fairly grey. I'm 40 and not ready to go grey but the whole hennaing process is a lot of work. I wouldn't mind but I either have to put some indigo on the roots after or live with roots that are pretty bright in the sun. My other concern is I don't want to have to start removing henna later in life.

What I would like is something easy that washes in and out and doesn't damage my hair, does such a thing exist. I also want it to gradually get lighter so that it's not too dark for my face.

Here are a couple of really bad photos of me so you can see what sort of colour change would work.
http://i1321.photobucket.com/albums/u556/suzehaylett/0D52D602-46B7-4C2B-9071-2D76099FA4C6_zpsc4vb4lo5.jpg (http://s1321.photobucket.com/user/suzehaylett/media/0D52D602-46B7-4C2B-9071-2D76099FA4C6_zpsc4vb4lo5.jpg.html)
http://i1321.photobucket.com/albums/u556/suzehaylett/CEB7BC6D-7773-41B4-B18D-29AD46D57112_zpss9kf8ar3.jpg (http://s1321.photobucket.com/user/suzehaylett/media/CEB7BC6D-7773-41B4-B18D-29AD46D57112_zpss9kf8ar3.jpg.html)
I may remove these later as I'm shy!

DollyDagger
September 12th, 2015, 11:34 AM
you're gorgeous!! :) !

Clairol Beautiful Browns from Sallys might be an option. A few members on the renegray thread have used it recently.
Maybe theyll see this and chime in :)
Good Luck

Fru fru
September 12th, 2015, 11:42 AM
Thank you and thanks for the compliment :flowers: off to look those up!

Robot Ninja
September 12th, 2015, 12:02 PM
Ion from Sally's and Adore make semi-permanent, deposit-only dyes in hair-colored colors. They wouldn't be damaging, and will wash out eventually, although I've never used them so I can't tell you how long they'd take to fade.

Fru fru
September 12th, 2015, 12:19 PM