PDA

View Full Version : Common Hair Lengths Where you Live

DollyDagger
September 4th, 2015, 11:25 PM
If you take a look around during your everyday day life and had to hazard a guess which hair length would you say is most common amongst the following age groups-

AGES

15-20

20-30

30-40

40-50

50-60

60-70

70-80

or if you wish to generally describe if longer hair lengths are somewhat common, very common, or whichever applies where you live.

:)

TIA
DD

Estrid
September 5th, 2015, 12:13 AM
Hmm, a bit hard, but I'll try to answer (and I'll limit this to only women, since the majority of all men got short hair in all ages)

15-20: what I mostly see would be all from armpit to waist

20-30: not sure about this age group because I am not very good at seeing age, but I think most have between shoulder and bsl here.

30-40: shoulder to collarbone length

40-50: same as 30-40

50-60: shoulder length

60-70: short (ear length/pixie/whatever it is called)

70-80: short (same as 60-70)

Sparklecake
September 5th, 2015, 01:13 AM
where I live its:
15-20: between armpit and hip
20-30: mostly bra strap
30-40: between pixie and bra strap, lots of shoulder length bobs
40:50: pixie or above shoulder
60-70: only two types I've seen here... the pixie or the likely hip length but always hidden in a bun type
70-80: I've only seen women this age with what i assume is very long, but somewhat thinning hair, always worn in a bun
I live in a small town in Australia

dogzdinner
September 5th, 2015, 03:35 AM
I live in the UK and generally youngsters have long hair (BSL to classic) and oldsters have shorter (BSL and above).
Its really hard to tell with the middle group though...lots of sock buns and those poofy, back combed buns that are mainly just air! I think most are BSL to midback-ish.

Johannah
September 5th, 2015, 04:16 AM
15-20: BSL

30-40: APL

40-50: APL

50-60: a couple of inches long

60-70: a couple of inches long

70-80: a couple of inches long

Jennah