PDA

View Full Version : Opinions please

diddiedaisy
August 27th, 2015, 06:56 AM
Hi all,

Could I have your opinions please on what you think my hair looks like. My hair seemingly tapers from apl naturally no matter how much I cut it back for the thickness to grow down. I don't think it will. However, I am paranoid wearing my hair down as I think it looks stringy and thin. I really want to try and grow it to waist (if it's able), but I don't want waist length hair that looks like c**p!!!

This is what it looks like air dried, not great pics so I've included two. Will Jo Bloggs on the street look at it and think eek thin stringy hair, get it cut!!!

I'm also new to wavy hair, but those last few inches never seem to hold the wave, maybe its because of the thinness there. I only wear it down once or twice a month.

http://i1373.photobucket.com/albums/ag361/sblackburn4/Mobile%20Uploads/th_5EF5E23B-6B4E-4014-8FDD-F6530853CC7F_zps6bdj2fqi.jpg (http://s1373.photobucket.com/user/sblackburn4/media/Mobile%20Uploads/5EF5E23B-6B4E-4014-8FDD-F6530853CC7F_zps6bdj2fqi.jpg.html)http://i1373.photobucket.com/albums/ag361/sblackburn4/Mobile%20Uploads/th_696400C5-90CE-432D-984F-5BCB0971C93F_zpsgbswhc10.jpg (http://s1373.photobucket.com/user/sblackburn4/media/Mobile%20Uploads/696400C5-90CE-432D-984F-5BCB0971C93F_zpsgbswhc10.jpg.html)

Thankyou :)

Arctic
August 27th, 2015, 07:03 AM
I look at your hem and I see a beautiful U-shaped hemline hiding in there :) I think your ends and texture would suit U-shape really well! It tends to make the fairytailing, to my eye, look more intentional somehow. I wouldn't take off much from the sides, just enough to lose the straight line.

Ephemia
August 27th, 2015, 07:17 AM