PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone demanded (and gotten) money back from a salon?? RANT

kitcatsmeow
August 14th, 2015, 10:16 AM
I am beyond livid and need to vent. I haven't had my hair done for 8 months. Last time I got a beautiful balayage which I let fade over the summer. My hair is/was already light blonde so when I got it done he just did a darker base and touched up a few highlights to make it pop. I went to a new place yesterday because it was much closer. The salon was a color salon and I knew several girls that got their hair done there and loved it. I requested a master stylist assuming since it was a COLOR salon, all stylist would be prive to balayage and ombre. I felt uncomfortable as soon as I met the stylist. He didn't ask me many questions, took a pic of the one I had on my phone and then pulled out the color book. I went to cosmetology school so I am not the average client. When I started questioning his choice of level (much too dark) he asked if I was a stylist. I requested a level 6-7 and he didn't really say anything just pulled a few more colors and then left with the book to start mixing color.

I should have left. Right then. So I'm partially to blame but if I had been just another client with no knowledge he might have further ruined my hair.