PDA

View Full Version : Classic? Am I crazy?

missmagoo
July 6th, 2015, 09:01 PM
It's been eons since I've been on the board. I've gown to waist afew times, but always cut back to bsl, which is where I've been maintaining for the past two years, before that I was maintaining at waist. Anyway, I recently got a wild hair (ha!) to grow out to classic. I've got two kids, a 3year old, and an 8 month old, I'm 34, and I guess I just feel like I want to do what I want to do, and not worry what anyone thinks of me. I guess my hesitation is more the work it would take. I put zero effort into maintaining my length right now. I only wet it and wash it every 4-5 days (I use dermorganic), and I generally air dry, although I will blow dry it on low if I need to in a pinch. I also very occasionally use a curling iron (maybe every six weeks?). I like that I don't really have to worry about damage, since I'm just maintaining, I just get two inches or so cut off every six months. Beyond ditching the curling iron, how much more effort am I looking at here? I'm sure this has been asked a million times, so links to other threads are welcomed!

lll_Alice_lll
July 6th, 2015, 09:03 PM
I'm almost classic. It's not too much work for me. Just keep the split ends off and you''l be fine.. probably! xD

amino
July 6th, 2015, 09:09 PM
Honestly I think as long as you're washing it according to its preferences and have it in protective styles when needed you'll be fine. I had TBL hair that looked pretty nice at the age of 15, and I never did anything with it differently than I did at shoulder length or other lengths. If anything you'll have days dedicated to being in a windless area so your hair can dry on wash days.

Horrorpops
July 6th, 2015, 09:10 PM