PDA

View Full Version : Anger at long hair

spirals
July 2nd, 2015, 11:45 AM
Morrison was right; people are strange. I've been pursuing longer hair for a couple of years now and have heard things about it I didn't before. Some of that is on social media, some of it your stories, and some comments on hair videos. I understand and accept that some people prefer shorter hair, but what's perplexing is seeing that some actually seem infuriated that really long hair exists. I've seen statements that it should be forcibly cut off. I've been lashed out at and insulted for stating that someone shouldn't be told what to do with his/her hair. I've heard more than once the exclamation "ewwwww". I've seen friendships ended over long hair. arc691 feels compelled to disable comments on her videos because of this kind of thing. It's just so bizarre. I don't get mad that people have haircuts I don't like. I form an opinion and move on. Maybe with the world the way it is people feel out of control and are trying to control others. That's all I have.

brickworld13
July 2nd, 2015, 12:01 PM
You can't be serious?!! This is a whole new level of nuts. They were actually angry :confused:

Madora
July 2nd, 2015, 12:01 PM
Unfortunately, not everyone thinks long hair is beautiful. You have a perfect right to voice your opinion about hair but many people just love to lambast an opinion that they don't share. It empowers them to belittle others, and that is sad. Common courtesy for another viewpoint seems to have dropped by the wayside in our world.

alexis917
July 2nd, 2015, 12:05 PM
People can be so close-minded about things they don't experience themselves (long hair). :rolleyes: I never understood the hate. It's just like getting your nails done, or buying a new outfit- something for yourself that makes you appreciate your image more. But better... because hair growth is free!