PDA

View Full Version : Do you use Garnier Fructis?

alexis917
June 28th, 2015, 11:35 AM
I noticed a bit of coarseness at my ends (which for me, means damage), so I used my old bottles of Garnier Length and Strength shampoo and conditioner. Now I'm smooth, silky, coned up, and happy! That was four days ago, and I still have no dryness- or sign of greasiness!

I figure, I better stock up on this. And it appears to be discontinued! It's not even on the company website. Sigh.

Do any of you use Garnier? If you do, which products would you recommend? If not, what turned you away from it/ruined the experience for you?

meteor
June 28th, 2015, 12:49 PM
^ I really like Garnier Fructis!

Years ago, I've had some pretty bad experiences with salon products, as well as most "natural" products, and I remember my amazement at how soft and manageable my hair got as soon as I went back to GF (and some other drugstore products).

In reality, my hair loves lots of slip without build-up from some unnecessary botanicals, and GF products (at least the ones I use) are really good at providing that. Word of caution: they tend to be heavy on fragrances, unfortunately, so not good for sensitive skin. Also, sometimes it's really good to rotate more moisturizing products with something lighter, less conditioning, just to reset things a bit.

My favorites were discontinued (such is life :violin: ), but some of the current ones would be Hydra Recharge shampoo, Sleek & Shine Conditioner and Anti-Frizz shine serum and Marvelous Oil serum and Triple Nutrition conditioner.
(My hair is multi-textured, dense and loves a lot of moisture.)

Also, I heard great stuff about Garnier Ultra Doux (Ultimate Blends) lines, and the ingredients look great, but they aren't available here! :wail:

Nadine <3
June 28th, 2015, 12:57 PM