PDA

View Full Version : I can't seem to get to love my virgin hair color...

Bambi
June 27th, 2015, 10:10 AM
....and it makes me feel ashamed...I love natural make-up etc but I have always wanted to be a blonde...when I was a child my hair was honey blonde...now it's copper-brown...I sound so ungrateful but I just had to vent.
I don't "feel" that I'm a brunette inside somehow.
Anyone else feel the same way?

endlessly
June 27th, 2015, 10:17 AM
I have naturally golden brown hair, but I've been coloring it reddish brown for nearly ten years. It isn't that I hate my natural color, I just don't feel that it looks good on me and even a slight bit of red does so much more for my skin tone and features. Now, I've decided to stop coloring it red after I've faded it a bit so the natural growth will blend better with the portion that is color-treated, but I still feel the constant urge to color it. However, I just try to remind myself about how damaging it is, how much work it is, and how much of a pain it is to upkeep - and while it helps to reaffirm that in my mind, I still find myself searching for the "perfect red" and not looking forward to the return of my natural brown.

leilani
June 27th, 2015, 10:18 AM
I'm not loving mine. I've vowed to give it a couple years to grow out and show itself in all its dimension before going back to highlights though. It's been under 1 year so far and I'm very unimpressed.

omega
June 27th, 2015, 10:35 AM

Nettyx
June 27th, 2015, 10:43 AM